Our Teaching Team

Talk with us

Your child’s teacher is your first point of contact at school.  He/she is part of a caring, professional team ready to help with your child’s educational, social and emotional needs. You can contact your child’s teacher by email to schedule an appointment time to discuss any concerns or queries.

Teachers and Education Assistants by Year

Julie Rets-Kindergarten (Kindy 1)
julie.rets@education.wa.edu.au

Kirsty Press-Kindergarten (Kindy 2)
kirsty.press@education.wa.edu.au

Shona Gilfillan-Pre-Primary (Mon/Tues) Room 17
shona.gilfillan@education.wa.edu.au

Emma Galbraith-Pre-Primary (Wed-Fri) Room 17
emma.Ogrady@education.wa.edu.au

Nicoya Wheeler-Pre Primary Room 18

nicoya.wheeler@education.wa.edu.au

Melissa Taylor-Year 1 Room 4

melissa.taylor@education.wa.edu.au

Phil Johnson-Year 1
philip.johnson@education.wa.edu.au

Kaye Abbott-Year 2
kaye.s.abbott@education.wa.edu.au

Manioll Yiannakis-Year2/ 3
manioll.yiannakis@education.wa.edu.au

Heather Wilson-Year 3
Heather.wilson@education.wa.edu.au

Rebecca Howman-Year 4/5
rebecca.howman@education.wa.edu.au

Barbara Merritt-Year 4/5
barbara.merritt@education.wa.edu.au

Vanessa Reeve-Year 4/5
vanessa.reeve@education.wa.edu.au

Scott Fairclough-Year 6
scott.fairclough@education.wa.edu.au

Sarah Paul-Music (Arts)
sarah.paul@education.wa.edu.au

Julianne Timmers-Science

julianne.timmers@education.wa.edu.au

Jeremy Marsden-Physical Education/Engineering
jeremy.marsden@education.wa.edu.au

Sol Stern-Digital Tech / Media

solomon.stern@education.wa.edu.au

 

Education Assistants

Christine Berriman
Jason Bishop
Natasha Duncan
Debbie Pointing